Quick Links

Quick Links

Year 7 September 2024

Driven by a determination to create welcoming schools for the local community, where every person thrives, makes excellent progress and succeeds.

Visit Site

Year 7 September 2024

TRANSITION FROM PRIMARY TO SECONDARY SCHOOL CAN BE AN EXCITING TIME FOR MANY NEW STUDENTS.

The opportunity to experience new subjects, new activities and make new friends at a bigger school is often met with great enthusiasm.

At Spires Academy we understand that whilst most new students feel this way, some may feel nervous and anxious at the thought of starting at a new school. That is why we have developed our transition programme, to ensure all our new students feel supported in their transition process and that it goes as smoothly as possible.

Key Dates

Date

Time Event
Thursday 28th September 2023 5.15pm Year 6 Open Evening

Monday 2nd October to

Friday 6th October 2023

9.30am to 10.30am

Places need to be booked  

Year 6 Open Mornings

Thursday 9th May 2024 5.00pm to 6.15pm Year 7 Welcome Evening
Thursday 13th June 2024 6.00pm to 7.30pm Year 7 Parents' Induction Evening
Thursday 4th July 2024

9.00am to 3.15pm

(arrival from 8.45am)

Year 7 Induction Day
Tuesday 16th July 2024 3.45pm to 6.45pm Uniform Event
w/b 19th August 2024 Monday 19th August to Thursday 22nd August Summer School
Monday 2nd September 2024 08.45am

First Day of Term 1

Year 7 Induction Evening letter - 15/06/2023

 Year 7 Induction Day letter - 06/07/2023

If you were unable to attend the Parent Induction Evening, please find the information provided below:

Year 7 Parents' Induction Evening Information

/i/video/Year_7_Transition_Evening_2023.mp4

 

 

 

Key Staff

Mrs A Burden Transition Co-ordinator principal@spires.e21c.co.uk
To be announced Head of Year 7
Mrs D Lee SENDCO dlee@spires.e21c.co.uk
To be announced Pastoral Manager