Quick Links

Quick Links


Driven by a determination to create welcoming schools for the local community, where every person thrives, makes excellent progress and succeeds.

Visit Site


Spires Academy (Part of E21C) takes safeguarding very seriously and is committed to safeguarding and the promotion of the welfare of all children and the prevention of extremism. We expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

 Designated Safeguarding Lead Officer and Prevent Lead (DSL): 

  • Mr Lee Moors, Vice Principal

 Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads: 

  • Mrs Danielle Lee, Assistant Principal
  • Mrs Joanne Bellenie, SRE, H&S Care Teacher
  • Mr Dominic Chidlow, Assistant Principal
  • Mr Kevin Reygate, Associate Vice Principal
  • Mrs Lisa Pollard, Pastoral Manager


Designated Anti-bullying Co-ordinator: Mr Kevin Reygate

Designated staff member to support students with medical needs: Mrs Dianne O'Neill and Mrs Lisa Pollard

Designated staff member responsible for supporting Looked after Children: Mrs Danielle Lee

Academy’s Attendance Officer: Mrs Charlotte Hall

Sex and Relationships Lead: Mrs Joanne Bellenie

Mental Health Education: Mrs Danielle Lee


Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy 2023 - 24