Quick Links

Quick Links

Meet The Staff

Driven by a determination to create welcoming schools for the local community, where every person thrives, makes excellent progress and succeeds.

Visit Site

Staff Contact Details

Principal

Mrs A Burden spiresprincipal@spiresacademy.com

Vice Principals

Mr H Ovenden - Quality of Education

Mr L Moors - Behaviour, Safeguarding and Ethos

hovenden@spires.e21c.co.uk

lmoors@spires.e21c.co.uk

Assistant Principals

Mr D Chidlow - Behaviour and Pastoral Growth dchidlow@spires.e21c.co.uk
Ms G Ellcock - Data and Key Groups gellcock@spires.e21c.co.uk
Miss C Davis - Professional Development 

cdavis@spires.e21c.co.uk

Mrs D Lee - Inclusion and SENDCo

dlee@spires.e21c.co.uk

Associate Assistant Principal

Mr K Reygate - Enrichment kreygate@spires.e21c.co.uk

 Associate Vice Principals

Mrs H Clarke - Careers Lead

hclarke@spires.e21c.co.uk

Mrs C Harman

charman@spires.e21c.co.uk

Faculty Leaders

Mrs N Moors English nmoors@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mr K Mascall Mathematics kmascall@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mr T Halls Science and Technology thalls@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mr T Wisden Humanities and MFL twisden@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mrs S Wood Creative and Vocational swood@spires.e21c.co.uk

Heads of Year 

Miss E Anderson Head of Year 7 eranderson@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mrs S Strich Head of Year 8 sstrich@spires.e21c.co.uk
Miss K Ponsonby Head of Year 9 kponsonby@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mr A Westgate Head of Year 10 awestgate@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mr K Downham Head of Year 11 kdownham@spires.e21c.co.uk

 

Pastoral Support

Mrs D Lee SENCO dlee@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mrs L Pollard Pastoral Manager Year 7 and DDSL lipollard@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mrs D Rowse Pastoral Manager Year 8  drowse@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mrs K Hogben Pastoral Manager Year 9 khogben@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mrs T Frodsham Pastoral Manager Years 10 and 11 tfrodsham@spires.e21c.co.uk
Mrs C Hall Attendance Officer sac-attendance@spires.e21co.uk

Exams

Mrs B Brooks Exams and Data Manager sac-exams@spiresacademy.com